SHOP DRY BAG NEW BACKPACKGUIDE MISSION Partners Contact Support Fragen? hello@got-bag.com

Featured in

DRY BAG

PRE-SALE

Offers spacious, dust-resistant, and waterproof storage. Now available as PRE-ORDER!
€79 €69
incl. VAT
Color:

PRE-ORDER NOW. ONLY:

Days

:

Hours

:

Minutes

:

Seconds

(Till Tuesday, 23rd August 11:59 PM)

PRE-ORDER NOW!

Your travel companion for every sailing trip, kayak tour or weekend in the city.

Save 10€ during PRE-ORDER– Only available for a short time!
Questions? Go to PRE-ORDER FAQ!


PayPal Klarna Rechnung Sofort VISA GooglePay ApplePay Maestro MasterCard AmericanExpress ShopPay eps ideal

Free shipping (DE, AT) over 79€

In Stock. Delivery within a few days!

kg of Ocean Impact Plastic collected

Your purchase makes a difference! Become part of the GOT BAG community & convince yourself!

Made of Ocean Impact Plastic

With your purchase you help us to collect 4.0 kg Ocean Impact Plastic!

Spacious & minimalist – A perfect companion not limited to water sports enthusiasts: the flexible volume and compact design make it the ideal bag for a weekend away or camping trip. The inside stays dry even in harsh conditions thanks to high-frequency welded seams and the rolltop closure with folding lip.

What makes my GOT BAG so special?
image/svg+xml

Symbolically, our products stand for clean oceans and a responsible use of plastic. That's why we not only collect the Ocean Impact Plastic that we recycle for the production of our travel and everyday companions, but also ensure that the plastics that cannot be used are recycled appropriately. Together with our customers, we ensure that they never end up in the ocean again, rethink circular economy and actively fight for the conservation of our environment. With the goal of a circular economy, our backpacks are made of mostly recycled materials and are particularly durable. They consciously forgo the need for constant new collection cycles and pursue a timeless, minimalist design language. In addition to our two-year warranty, we offer you a spare parts service. We also take back GOT BAGs and replace them if the functionality is no longer guaranteed. For some cases we are already testing a sewing service and expect to be able to offer a welding service in the near future. In this way, we want to guarantee each GOT BAG the longest possible life. We want to create greater awareness - both through our clean-up program and our work with local authorities in Indonesia, but also by raising people's awareness of plastic recycling worldwide. We encourage people to think, to question their own actions, and to work together to effect change. Create an Impact.

Where does the Ocean Impact Plastic for my GOT BAG come from?
image/svg+xml

With the GOT BAG clean-up program off the North coast of Java, Indonesia, more than 2,000 local participants collect plastic from coastal waters, mangrove forests and the delta region of the nearby rivers. The Ocean Impact Plastic collected in the process is therefore no longer posing a threat to the oceans. The PET portion of the Ocean Impact Plastic is cleaned, sorted and pressed into pellets – it makes up the raw material of GOT BAG products. The other types of plastic that cannot be recycled to date are fed into suitable recycling solutions. The pellets are shipped to China for production, where they are processed into robust yarn for your GOT BAG.

How much plastic has GOT BAG recycled already?
image/svg+xml

The total amount of Ocean Impact Plastic we have collected so far is on display through a live tracker on our website. We have been documenting the performance of our clean-up program in Indonesia together with the Berlin-based start-up "Cleanhub" in order to transparently disclose the amount of plastic collected as well as its composition and to be able to report its exact origin.

Why does my GOT BAG weigh less than the amount of plastic recycled to make it? 
image/svg+xml

So far, we can only use the PET part of the collected Ocean Impact Plastic for the production of your GOT BAG. Of course, the other types of plastic do not end up back in the ocean: With our own Clean-up program in Indonesia, we ensure that all plastic recovered is fed into suitable recycling solutions. In addition, we are constantly working with our research partners to be able to independently process more and more of it into new products in the future.

What can be the reason for my GOT BAG looking worn out at some parts?
image/svg+xml

Since all our products are made from recycled materials, there can always be small variations in structure and color. This is not proof of a lack of quality, but merely the result that we actually use recycled, independently collected Ocean Impact Plastic for production. Still, the ambition obviously is to produce a flawless product, and we are working diligently to fix any minor flaws affecting the material's structure. However, irregularities can be smoothed out at home with a damp microfiber cloth.

How sustainable are the logistical routes of my GOT BAG?
image/svg+xml

The pellets made from Ocean Impact Plastic are transported by ship from Indonesia to China for further processing. Locally, we still rely on road transport, but we are also looking for more environmentally friendly alternatives. The finished goods are transported from China to Germany and the USA by ship. There, the products are shipped in reusable and recyclable packaging made of recycled materials.

What makes our product so special?

Spacious & minimalist
image/svg+xml
  • Provides you with a secure roll-top closure with extra-tight folding lip to roll it up
  • With removable, adjustable 3-point strap and padded, side carry handle for extra flexibility
  • Thanks to 32 liters of storage space not only a good companion for water sports enthusiasts
Made of Ocean Impact Plastic
image/svg+xml
  • With its timeless, minimalistic design and durable, sturdy material, your GOT BAG will be on your side for a long time in everyday life and while traveling.
  • Together, we support a sustainable circular economy and tackle the problem at its root - because not only do we recover and recycle Ocean Impact Plastic for your GOT BAG, but we also work to prevent plastic from being used and ending up in the ocean in the first place.
  • Each GOT BAG is a unique piece that you can be proud of.
Water-resistant material
image/svg+xml
  • An innovative and environmentally friendly PFC and PVC free coating keeps your belongings dry.
  • Your DRY BAG is waterproof as soon as you roll up the opening tightly and close it properly.
2 years warranty
image/svg+xml
  • Only a long lasting product is a truly sustainable product. That’s why we offer you a 2 year warranty for all GOT BAGs. 
  • There is also a spare parts service for individual parts
Care instructions
image/svg+xml
  • Use warm water & a microfibre cloth to wipe down your GOT BAG
  • Do not machine wash, dry, iron, dry clean or bleach.

PRE-ORDER FAQ

How does the PRE-ORDER work?
image/svg+xml

Pre-ordering means for you to order your GOT BAG before production and get it delivered at a later date. So before starting production, we first collect all orders – and thus avoid overproduction and save valuable resources. Of course, there’s also a benefit for you – as we grant a discount exclusively during the limited pre-order phase.

Can I order the DRY BAG at a later stage as well?
image/svg+xml

To avoid overproduction, it will only be available as a one-off PRE-ORDER. We would love to include it in our standard range, but unfortunately we cannot guarantee this yet.

When will my DRY BAG be delivered?
image/svg+xml

As all of our products are made of recycled Ocean Impact Plastic that we collect ourselves, production takes a few months. We are currently planning to deliver the DRY BAGs in November.

Can I still make use of my right of withdrawal if the order arrives months later?
image/svg+xml

Of course, your right of withdrawal applies from the moment you receive your product. 

Can I pay once my order has arrived?
image/svg+xml

Unfortunately, we cannot offer this service at the moment. Payment is due upon completion of the order. As soon as you complete the order, you choose your favorite payment method. Usually, the latest you can pay your invoice is 14 days after the order, regardless of the delivery date. Unfortunately, we are not able to offer any further deferred payment with any of our currently available payment methods.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Discover our sustainable products for a plastic-free future!

All Products

Recycling of plastic

By using recycled PET, we made the commitment to utilize an eco-friendly alternative to new plastic in our yarn production. The total amount of Ocean Impact Plastic we have collected already is documented with our Berlin-based start-up partner 'Cleanhub' – it is shown live via the tracker on our website.

Sociological & ecological values

Providing environmentally and socially compatible products is not enough for us. We also organize training sessions on waste separation for the local community on Java, to create a collective awareness about plastic pollution. GOT BAG also helps to support the establishment of a waste infrastructure in rural areas. In the long term, we hope to persuade the local government to rethink the way it operates Indonesia’s waste management system.

Great choice! Your selection helps us to clean up the oceans. Great choice! Your selection helps us to clean up the oceans.

Your cart is empty.
Add products now and become an ocean hero by helping us to recover Ocean Impact Plastic!

All orders are processed in EUR, using the latest exchange rates.

Cart
Your selection

Your cart is empty.
Add products now and become an ocean hero by helping us to recover Ocean Impact Plastic!

    You want to get more plastic out of the ocean?

SHOP DRY BAG NEW BACKPACKGUIDE MISSION Partner:innen Kontakt Support Fragen? hello@got-bag.com

Bekannt aus

DRY BAG

PRE-SALE

Bietet viel Platz und ist wasser- und staubdicht. Jetzt als PRE-ORDER verfügbar!
€79 €69
inkl. 19 % MwSt.
Farbe:

JETZT VORBESTELLEN. NUR NOCH:

Tage

:

Stunden

:

Minuten

:

Sekunden

BIS DIENSTAG, 23.08. 23:59:59 UHR

JETZT VORBESTELLEN!

Deine Reisebegleitung für den nächsten Segeltörn, die Kayaktour oder einfach ein Wochenende in der Stadt.

Spare während der PRE-ORDER 10 € – Nur für kurze Zeit!
Noch Fragen? Zum PRE-ORDER FAQ!


PayPal Klarna Rechnung Sofort VISA GooglePay ApplePay Maestro MasterCard AmericanExpress ShopPay eps ideal

GOT BAG ist unter den Finalist:innen für den Deutschen Nachhaltigkeitspreis Design 2022 🌍

Kostenloser Versand ab 79 € in D und AT

Auf Lager. In wenigen Tagen bei dir!

kg Ocean Impact Plastic gesammelt

Dein Kauf macht einen Unterschied! Werde Teil der GOT BAG Community & überzeuge Dich selbst!

Hergestellt aus Ocean Impact Plastic

Mit Deinem Kauf werden 4,0 kg Ocean Impact Plastic gesammelt.

Geräumig & minimalistisch – nicht nur für Wassersportler:innen eine praktische Begleiterin: Durch das flexible Volumen und kompakte Design die ideale Tragetasche für ein Wochenende in der Stadt oder einen Camping-Ausflug. Dank hochfrequenz-verschweißter Nähte und dem Rolltop-Verschluss mit Falz-Lippe bleibt das Innere auch unter harschen Bedingungen trocken.

Was macht meinen GOT BAG so besonders?
image/svg+xml

Symbolisch stehen unsere Produkte für saubere Ozeane und einen verantwortungsbewussten Einsatz von Plastik. Deshalb sammeln wir nicht nur das Ocean Impact Plastic, das für die Produktion der Reise- und Alltagsbegleiter recycelt wird, sondern führen auch die dafür nicht verwertbaren Kunststoffe geeigneten Recycling-Lösungen zu. So sorgen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kund:innen dafür, dass sie nie wieder im Meer landen, denken Kreislaufwirtschaft neu und kämpfen aktiv für den Erhalt der Lebensräume. Mit dem Ziel einer Kreislaufwirtschaft sind unsere Rucksäcke größtenteils aus recycelten Materialien hergestellt und besonders robust verarbeitet. Wir verzichten bewusst auf immer neue Kollektions-Zyklen und verfolgen eine zeitlose, minimalistische Designsprache. Zusätzlich zu unserer zweijährigen Garantie bieten wir Dir einen Ersatzteilservice an. Wir nehmen GOT BAGs auch zurück und tauschen sie aus, falls die Funktionalität nicht mehr gewährleistet wird. Für einige Fälle testen wir bereits einen Nähservice und gehen davon aus, zeitnah auch einen Schweißservice anbieten zu können. Dadurch wollen wir jedem GOT BAG ein möglichst langes Leben garantieren. Wir wollen ein verstärktes Bewusstsein schaffen – sowohl mit unserem Clean-up-Programm und der Arbeit mit den Behörden vor Ort in Indonesien, aber auch indem Menschen weltweit für Plastik-Recycling sensibilisiert werden. Wir regen zum Nachdenken an, wollen das eigene Handeln hinterfragen und gemeinsam Veränderung bewirken. Create an impact.

Woher kommt das Ocean Impact Plastic für meinen GOT BAG?
image/svg+xml

Mit dem GOT BAG Clean-up-Programm an der Nordküste Javas in Indonesien sammeln über 2.000 lokale Beteiligte Plastik aus küstennahen Gewässern, Mangrovenwäldern und der Delta-Region der dortigen Flüsse. Das dabei gesammelte Ocean Impact Plastic stellt somit nicht länger eine Bedrohung für die Ozeane dar. Der PET-Anteil des Ocean Impact Plastics wird gesäubert, sortiert und zu Pellets gepresst – er bildet den Rohstoff für die GOT BAG Produkte. Auch die anderen hierfür bislang nicht verwertbaren Kunststoffsorten werden passenden Recycling-Lösungen zugeführt. Die Pellets werden zur Produktion nach China nach China transportiert, wo wir daraus ein robustes Garn für Deinen GOT BAG herstellen.

Wie viel Plastik hat GOT BAG bereits recycelt?
image/svg+xml

Die Gesamtmenge des von uns bisher gesammelten Ocean Impact Plastic wird über einen Live-Tracker auf unserer Website erfasst. Gemeinsam mit dem Berliner Start-up „Cleanhub“ dokumentieren wir die Leistung des Clean-up-Programms in Indonesien, um die Menge des gesammelten Plastiks sowie seine Zusammensetzung transparent zu machen und seine genaue Herkunft offenlegen zu können. Durch diese Zusammenarbeit können dritte Unternehmen außerdem ihren Plastikverbrauch kompensieren und sich so indirekt an der Clean-up-Aktivität beteiligen. 

Warum wiegt mein GOT BAG weniger als die Menge an Plastik, die zu seiner Herstellung recycelt wird? 
image/svg+xml

Für die Produktion Deines GOT BAG können wir bislang lediglich den PET-Anteil des gesammelten Ocean Impact Plastic verwenden. Natürlich landen die weiteren Kunststoffsorten nicht wieder im Meer: Mit unserem eigenen Clean-up-Programm in Indonesien sorgen wir dafür, dass sämtliche gesammelte Kunststoffsorten individuellen Recycling-Lösungen zugeführt werden. Zusätzlich arbeiten wir kontinuierlich mit Forschungspartnern daran, langfristig immer mehr davon zu neuen Produkten aufbereiten zu können

Woran liegt es, dass mein GOT BAG Gebrauchsspuren aufweist?
image/svg+xml

Da all unsere Produkte aus recycelten Materialien bestehen, kann es immer wieder zu kleinen Abweichungen in Struktur und Farbe kommen. Dies ist kein Beweis für mangelnde Qualität, sondern lediglich die Folge davon, dass wir tatsächlich recyceltes, selbstständig gesammeltes Ocean Impact Plastic zur Produktion verwenden. Dennoch ist natürlich der Anspruch, ein einwandfreies Produkt herzustellen, und wir arbeiten mit Hochdruck daran, kleine Fehler der Materialstruktur zu beheben. Unebenheiten lassen sich aber auch zu Hause mit einem feuchten Mikrofasertuch ausbessern.

Wie nachhaltig ist der Transport meines GOT BAGs?
image/svg+xml

Die Pellets aus Ocean Impact Plastic transportieren wir zur Weiterverarbeitung per Schiff von Indonesien nach China. Vor Ort sind wir noch auf LKW-Transporte angewiesen, umweltfreundlichere Alternativen prüfen wir aber. Der Transport der fertigen Ware von China nach Deutschland und in die USA erfolgt per Schiff. Dort versenden wir die Produkte in wiederverwendbaren und recycelbaren Verpackungen aus recycelten Materialien.

Das macht unser Produkt so besonders

Geräumig & minimalistisch
image/svg+xml
  • Bietet Dir einen sicheren Rolltop-Verschluss mit extra-dichter Falzlippe zum Einrollen
  • Mit abnehmbarem, verstellbarem 3-Punkt-Gurt und gepolstertem, seitlichen Tragegriff für besondere Flexibilität
  • Dank 32 Litern Stauraum nicht nur für Wassersportler:innen eine gute Begleiterin
Hergestellt aus Ocean Impact Plastic
image/svg+xml
  • Mit seinem zeitlosen, minimalistischen Design und dem strapazierfähigen, robusten Material wird Dich Dein GOT BAG besonders lange im Alltag und auf Reisen begleiten.
  • Damit unterstützen wir gemeinsam eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft und packen das Problem an der Wurzel - weil wir Ocean Impact Plastic für Deinen GOT BAG sammeln bzw. recyclen, uns aber auch dafür einsetzen, dass gar nicht erst so viel Plastik verwendet wird und ins Meer gelangt.
  • Jeder GOT BAG ist ein Unikat, auf das Du stolz sein kannst.
Wasserfestes Material
image/svg+xml
  • Eine innovative PFC- und PVC-freie Beschichtung hält Deine Sachen trocken.
  • Sobald Du die Öffnung fest zusammenrollst und verschließt, ist deine DRY BAG wasserdicht.
2 Jahre Garantie
image/svg+xml
  • Für alle GOT BAGs bieten wir zwei Jahre Garantie. 
  • Für einzelne Teile gibt es zusätzlich einen Ersatzteilservice.
Pflegehinweise
image/svg+xml
  • Nimm lauwarmes Wasser & ein Mikrofasertuch, um Deinen GOT BAG abzureiben
  • Nicht in der Waschmaschine waschen, trocknen, bügeln, chemisch reinigen oder bleichen

PRE-ORDER FAQ

Was ist eine PRE-ORDER?
image/svg+xml

Als PRE-ORDER bezeichnen wir eine Vorbestellung. Das heißt, Du bestellst Deinen GOT BAG vor der Produktion – und bekommst ihn zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt geliefert. Wir sammeln also zunächst alle Bestellungen – und vermeiden so Überproduktion und sparen wertvolle Ressourcen. Du profitierst natürlich auch davon  –  indem wir exklusiv während der limitierten Vorbestellungs-Phase einen Rabatt gewähren.

Kann ich die DRY BAG auch später bestellen?
image/svg+xml

Um Überproduktion zu vermeiden, wird die DRY BAG erstmal nur als einmalige PRE-ORDER verfügbar sein. Gerne würden wir sie langfristig in unser Sortiment aufnehmen, können es zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt aber leider nicht garantieren.

Wann wird meine DRY BAG ausgeliefert?
image/svg+xml

Da all unsere Produkte aus selbst gesammeltem, recyceltem Ocean Impact Plastic bestehen, braucht die Produktion einige Monate. Nach aktueller Planung werden die DRY BAGs im November ausgeliefert.

Kann ich noch von meinem Widerrufsrecht Gebrauch machen, wenn die Bestellung erst Monate später ankommt?
image/svg+xml

Dein Widerrufsrecht gilt selbstverständlich ab dem Zeitpunkt, an dem Du Deine Ware erhältst.

Kann ich meine Rechnung erst bezahlen, wenn meine Bestellung eingetroffen ist?
image/svg+xml

Diesen Service können wir aktuell leider noch nicht anbieten. Die Zahlung wird bei Abschluss der Bestellung fällig. Sobald Du die Bestellung abschließt, wählst Du Deine gewünschte Zahlungsweise. Falls Du KLARNA nutzen möchtest, erhältst Du im Anschluss eine separate Rechnung, die in der Regel unabhängig vom Lieferdatum 14 Tage nach Bestellung zu begleichen ist. Bei keiner der verfügbaren Zahlungsweisen können wir einen weiteren Zahlungsaufschub bieten.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Entdecke unsere Produkte aus Ocean Impact Plastic

Alle Produkte

Recycling von Plastik

Mit dem PET-Recycling setzen wir in der Garnherstellung auf eine umweltfreundliche Alternative zu neuem Kunststoff. Die Gesamtmenge des dafür bereits gesammelten Ocean Impact Plastic dokumentieren wird gemeinsam mit dem Berliner Start-up „Cleanhub“. Sie kann live über den Tracker auf unserer Website verfolgt werden.

Soziologischer & ökologischer Mehrwert

Wir organisieren Trainingssessions zur Mülltrennung, um ein kollektives Bewusstsein zu schaffen. Zusätzlich unterstützen wir in Indonesien den Aufbau einer Abfall-Infrastruktur im ländlichen Raum. Langfristig soll so auch die Regierung zum Umdenken und zu einem Abfallwirtschaftssystem bewegt werden.

Sehr gute Wahl! Mit Deiner Auswahl unterstützt Du uns dabei, die Meere zu säubern. Sehr gute Wahl! Mit Deiner Auswahl unterstützt Du uns dabei, die Meere zu säubern.

Dein Warenkorb ist noch leer.
Füge jetzt Artikel hinzu und berge dadurch Ocean Impact Plastic!

Warenkorb
Deine Auswahl

Dein Warenkorb ist noch leer.
Füge jetzt Artikel hinzu und berge dadurch Ocean Impact Plastic!

    Du willst noch mehr Plastik aus den Meeren holen?